McIlroy's quest for Grand Slam starts Thursday at 11:15 a.m.

McIlroy's quest for Grand Slam starts Thursday at 11:15 a.m.

Reid Spencer Editor & Publisher
image (AP File Photo/Marco Ugarte)
Rory McIlroy needs a Master title to complete the career Grand Slam. He'll open play at Augusta National at 11:15 a.m. Thursday.

Rory McIlroy starts his next attempt to win the career Grand Slam at 11:15 a.m. Thursday, paired with 2018 Masters runner-up Rickie Fowler and long-hitting Cameron Smith.

McIlroy will open play in the group behind Tiger Woods (seeking his fifth Masters title and his first since 2005), China’s Haotong Li and Spain’s Jon Rahm.

Defending champion Patrick Reed tees off in the first round at Augusta National at 10:31 a.m. Phil Mickelson heads a marquee 1:49 p.m. group that includes world No. 1 Justin Rose and Justin Thomas.

Here’s the full list of Thursday and Friday Masters tee times:

Masters Tee Times

Rounds 1 and 2

(Thursday tee times listed first)

8:30 a.m.-11:15 a.m. — Andrew Landry, Adam Long, Corey Conners

8:41 a.m.-11:26 a.m. — Ian Woosnam, Keith Mitchell, Kevin Tway

8:52 a.m.-11:37 a.m. — Mike Weir, Shane Lowry, a-Kevin O'Connell

9:03 a.m.-11:48 a.m. — Angel Cabrera, Aaron Wise, Justin Harding

9:14 a.m.-11:59 a.m. — Danny Willett, Brandt Snedeker, a-Takumi Kanaya

9:25 a.m.-12:10 p.m. — Fred Couples, Si Woo Kim, J.B. Holmes

9:36 a.m.-12:32 p.m. — Branden Grace, Emiliano Grillo, Lucas Bjerregaard

9:47 a.m.-12:43 p.m. — Charl Schwartzel, Charles Howell III, Eddie Pepperell

9:58 a.m.-12:54 p.m. — Sergio Garcia, Tony Finau, Henrik Stenson

10:09 a.m.-1:05 p.m. — Adam Scott, Hideki Matsuyama, Kyle Stanley

10:31 a.m.-1:16 p.m. — Patrick Reed, Webb Simpson, a-Viktor Hovland

10:42 a.m.-1:27 p.m. — Charley Hoffman, Louis Oosthuizen, Marc Leishman

10:53 a.m.-1:38 p.m. — Tommy Fleetwood, Xander Schauffele, Gary Woodland

11:04 a.m.-1:49 p.m. — Tiger Woods, Haotong Li, Jon Rahm

11:15 a.m.-2 p.m. — Rory McIlroy, Rickie Fowler, Cameron Smith

11:26 a.m.-8:30 a.m. — Sandy Lyle, Michael Kim, Patton Kizzire

11:37 a.m.-8:41 a.m. — Trevor Immelman, Martin Kaymer, a-Devon Bling

11:48 a.m.-8:52 a.m. — Larry Mize, Jimmy Walker, Stewart Cink

11:59 a.m.-9:03 a.m. — Jose Maria Olazabal, Kevin Na, Thorbjorn Olesen

12:10 p.m.-9:14 a.m. — Bernhard Langer, Matt Wallace, a-Alvaro Ortiz

12:32 p.m.-9:25 a.m. — Alex Noren, Keegan Bradley, Matthew Fitzpatrick

12:43 p.m.-9:36 a.m. — Vijay Singh, Billy Horschel, a-Jovan Rebula

12:54 p.m.-9:47 a.m. — Kevin Kisner, Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Shugo Imahira

1:05 p.m.-9:58 a.m. — Zach Johnson, Ian Poulter, Matt Kuchar

1:16 p.m.-10:09 a.m. — Francesco Molinari, Rafael Cabrera Bello, Tyrrell Hatton

1:27 p.m.-10:31 a.m. — Bubba Watson, Patrick Cantlay, Satoshi Kodaira

1:38 p.m.-10:42 a.m. — Dustin Johnson, Bryson DeChambeau, Jason Day

1:49 p.m.-10:53 a.m. — Phil Mickelson, Justin Rose, Justin Thomas

2 p.m.-11:04 a.m. — Jordan Spieth, Paul Casey, Brooks Koepka


Comments & Ratings

There is no comment.

Your Name
Enter the code
Copyright © 2018 Metrolina Golf Magazine

About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Advertise  |  Sitemap  |