Tiger, Spieth, Rose will play first two U.S. Open rounds together

Tiger, Spieth, Rose will play first two U.S. Open rounds together

Complete list of pairings for first and second rounds at Pebble Beach

Metro Golf Notes Associated Press
image (AP File Photo/Gregory Bull)
Tiger Woods will open play in the U.S. open alongside fellow former champions Jordan Spieth and Justin Rose.

PEBBLE BEACH, Calif. (AP) — Tiger Woods, Jordan Spieth and Justin Rose — all U.S. Open champions — will be playing the opening two rounds together at the Open at Pebble Beach Golf Links.

Phil Mickelson, missing only the U.S. Open for the career Grand Slam, is in the same group as Dustin Johnson and Graeme McDowell. Johnson won the 2016 U.S. Open at Oakmont; McDowell won his U.S. Open at Pebble Beach.

Two-time defending champion Brooks Koepka is in the traditional group with the U.S. Amateur champion, Viktor Hovland of Norway. Joining them is British Open champion Francesco Molinari.

This is the third time Woods and Rose have been in the same group for the start of the major, the previous three at the British Open. Woods and Spieth have never been grouped at a major for the opening two rounds. The only time they played together at a major was the third round of the 2014 British Open.

U.S. Open Tee Times

June 13-14, 2019

Pebble Beach Golf Links


First Hole-10th Hole

9:45 a.m.-3:30 p.m. — Sam Saunders, United States; Carlos Ortiz, Mexico, Marcus Fraser, Australia.

9:56 a.m.-3:41 p.m. — TBD; Erik Van Rooyen, South Africa; a-Chun An Yu, Taiwan.

10:07 a.m.-3:52 p.m. — Ryan Fox, New Zealand, Thorjorn Olesen, Denmark, TBD.

10:18 a.m.-4:03 p.m. — Scottie Scheffler, United States; a-Matt Parziale, United States; Nick Taylor, Canada.

10:29 a.m.-4:14 p.m. — Patton Kizzire, United States; a-Jovan Rebula, South Africa; Jason Dufner, United States.

10:40 a.m.-4:25 p.m. — Li Haotong, China; Bubba Watson, United States; J.B. Holmes, United States.

10:51 a.m.-4:36 p.m. — Zach Johnson, United States; Martin Kaymer, Germany; Ernie Els, South Africa.

11:02 a.m.-4:47 p.m. — Si Woo Kim, South Korea; Rickie Fowler, United States; Jason Day, Australia.

11:13 a.m.-4:58 p.m. — Shane Lowry, Ireland; Tyrrell Hatton, England; Gary Woodland, United States.

11:24 a.m.-5:09 p.m. — Cameron Smith, Australia; Matt Wallace, England; Xander Schauffele, United States.

11:31 a.m.-5:20 p.m. — C.T. Pan, Taiwan; Abraham Ancer, Mexico; a-Brandon Wu, United States.

11:46 a.m.-5:31 p.m. — Chan Kim, United States; Justin Walters, South Africa; TBD.

11:57 a.m.-5:42 p.m. — Nick Hardy, United States; a-Noah Norton, United States; Andreas Halvorsen, Norway.


10th Hole-First Hole

9:45 a.m.-3:30 p.m. — a-Luis Gage, Costa Rica; Sepp Straka, United States; Julian Etualain, Argentina.

9:56 a.m.-3:41 p.m. — Dean Burmester, South Africa, TBD; Kyoung-Hoon Lee, South Korea.

10:07 a.m.-3:52 p.m. — Clement Sordet, France; Tom Hoge, United States; Adri Amaus, Spain.

10:18 a.m.-4:03 p.m. — Brian Davis, United States; a-Kevin O'Connell, United States; Billy Hurley III, United States.

10:29 a.m.-4:14 p.m. — Brendon Todd, United States; Luke Donald, England; Mike Weir, Canada.

10:40 a.m.-4:25 p.m. — Kyle Stanley, United States; Billy Horschel, United States; Danny Willett, England.

10:51 a.m.-4:36 p.m. — Jon Rahm, Spain; Marc Leishman, Australia; Rory McIlroy, Northern Ireland.

11:02 a.m.-4:47 p.m. — Justin Thomas, United States; Kevin Kisner, United States; Bryson DeChambeau, United States.

11:13 a.m.-4:58 p.m. — Dustin Johnson, United States; Phil Mickelson, United States; Graeme McDowell, Northern Ireland.

11:24 a.m.-5:09 p.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, Japan; Sergio Garcia, Spain; Tommy Fleetwood, England.

11:35 a.m.-5:20 p.m. — Jhonattan Vegas, Venezuela; Patrick Reed, United States; Louis Oosthuizen, South Africa.

11:46 a.m.-5:31 p.m. — Rob Oppenheim, United States; Rhys Enoch, Wales; Richard Lee, United States.

11:57 a.m.-5:42 p.m. — Andy Pope, United States; Ryan Sullivan, United States; Matt Naumec, United States.


First Hole-10th Hole

3:30 p.m.-9:45 a.m. — Rory Sabbatini, Slovakia; Sam Horsfield, England; Roberto Castro, United States.

3:41 p.m.-9:56 a.m. — a-Cameron Young, United States; Marcus Kinhult, Sweden; Brian Stuard, United States.

3:52 p.m.-10:07 a.m. — Luke Guthrie, United States; Joseph Bramlett, United States; Charlie Danielson, United States.

4:03 p.m.-10:18 a.m.— a-Austin Eckroat, United States; Alex Noren, Sweden; Charles Howell III, United States.

4:14 p.m.-10:29 a.m. — Thomas Pieters, Belgium; Chesson Hadley, United States; a-Stewart Hagestad, United States.

4:25 p.m.-10:40 a.m. — Paul Casey, England; Patrick Cantlay, United States; Lucas Glover, United States.

4:36 p.m.-10:51 a.m. — Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Thailand; Keith Mitchell, United States; Shugo Imahira, Japan.

4:47 p.m.-11:02 a.m. — Francesco Molinari, Italy, a-Viktor Hovland, Norway; Brooks Koepka, United States.

4:58 p.m.-11:13 a.m. — Tony Finau, United States; Jimmy Walker, United States; Ian Poulter, England.

5:09 p.m.-11:24 a.m. — Jordan Spieth, United States; Justin Rose, England; Tiger Woods, United States.

5:20 p.m.-11:35 a.m. — Daniel Berger, United States; Matt Jones, Australia; Kodai Ichihara, Japan.

5:31 p.m.-11:46 a.m. — Matthieu Pavon, France; a-Chandler Eaton, United States; Callum Tarren, England.

5:42 p.m.-11:57 a.m. — Eric Dietrich, United States; Guillermo Pereira, Chile; Brett Drewitt, Australia.


10th Hole-First Hole

3:30 p.m.-9:45 a.m. — Nate Lashley, United States; Renato Paratore, Italy; Lee Slattery, England.

3:41 p.m.-9:56 a.m. — TBD; Collin Morikawa, United States; Aaron Wise, United States.

3:52 p.m.-10:07 a.m. — Merrick Bremmer, South Africa; Chip McDaniel, United States; Cody Gribble, United States.

4:03 p.m.-10:18 a.m.— a-Michael Thorbjornsen, United States; Chez Reavie, United States; David Toms, United States.

4:14 p.m.-10:29 a.m. — Rafa Cabrera Bello, Spain; Kevin Na, United States; Keegan Bradley, United States.

4:25 p.m.-10:40 a.m. — Jim Furyk, United States; Henrik Stenson, Sweden; Brandt Snedeker, United States.

4:36 p.m.-10:51 a.m. — Luke List, United States; Lucas Bjerregaard, Denmark; Branden Grace, South Africa.

4:47 p.m.-11:02 a.m. — Webb Simpson, United States; Adam Scott, Australia; Matt Kuchar, United States.

4:58 p.m.-11:13 a.m. — Byeong Hun An, South Korea; a-Devon Bling, United States; Matt Fitzpatrick, United States.

5:09 p.m.-11:24 a.m. — Justin Harding, South Africa; Aaron Baddeley, Australia; TBD.

5:20 p.m.-11:35 a.m. — Ollie Schniederjans, United States; Mikumu Horikawa, ,Japan; Anirban Lahiri, India.

5:31 p.m.-11:46 a.m. — a-Daniel Hillier, New Zealand; Alex Prugh, United States; Zac Blair, United States.

5:42 p.m.-11:57 a.m. — Hayden Shieh, United States; a-Spencer Tibbits, United States; Connor Arendell, United States.

Comments & Ratings

There is no comment.

Your Name
Enter the code
Copyright © 2018 Metrolina Golf Magazine

About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Advertise  |  Sitemap  |